Home Awards The man of the match winners in ipl finals (2008-2024)

The man of the match winners in ipl finals (2008-2024)

by Third Umpire Thoughts

The Man of the Match Winners in IPL Finals (2008-2024)

As we look back at the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL), one of the most prestigious awards a player can receive is the Man of the Match award in the finals. This award is given to the player who has made the most significant impact on the game, helping their team to victory. Let’s take a closer look at the Man of the Match winners in IPL finals from 2008 to 2024.


In the inaugural IPL final in 2008, it was a young Shane Watson who stole the show and was named the Man of the Match. His all-round performance with both bat and ball helped the Rajasthan Royals clinch the title.


The 2009 final saw Anil Kumble, the legendary Indian spinner, win the Man of the Match award despite being on the losing side. His exceptional bowling performance for Royal Challengers Bangalore was truly remarkable.


From 2010 to 2024, each IPL final had a different Man of the Match winner, showcasing the depth of talent in the tournament. Surprisingly, only three bowlers have won the award in the finals, highlighting the dominance of batsmen in the league.

As we reflect on the history of the IPL finals, it is clear that the Man of the Match award is a true testament to the individual brilliance and exceptional performances that have graced the tournament over the years.

Who will be the next Man of the Match winner in the upcoming IPL finals? Only time will tell, but one thing is for sure – the excitement and thrill of the IPL will continue to captivate fans around the world for years to come.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

Update Required Flash plugin